If I ain't got you

All I ever wanted was to love you
Girl I never meant to cause you pain
And I only have myself to blame
Now you're gone and I can't stop thinking of you
Every time I hear your name
I think of what I've done again and again


See I'm all alone tonight with just a memory
And baby you're a million miles away
I can't take another day
If I ain't got you, I ain't got anything
It just don't feel the same, no
If I ain't got you, oh
And if I ain't got you, I ain't got anything
Can't even feel the pain
No, if I ain't got you
(You, you, you, you,)

I remember when we were together
I remember how you used to say
There was nothing I could do to turn you away
I know, I know that things have changed forever
When I look into your eyes
All I see now is the tears in your eyes


I'm all alone tonight with just a memory
And baby you're a million miles away
I can't take another day
If I ain't got you, I ain't got anything
It just don't feel the same, no
If I ain't got you, oh
And if I ain't got you, I ain't got anything
Can't even feel the pain
No, if I ain't got you, you

If I could I would pick up the pieces of your broken heart
And put it back together
And I would, I would hold you in my arms until the hurting stops
And stay right here forever

All I ever wanted was to love you
Girl I never meant to cause you pain
And I only have myself to blame


If I ain't got you, I ain't got anything
It just don't feel the same, no
If I ain't got you, oh
And if I ain't got you, I ain't got anything
Can't even feel the pain (I need ya baby, want you baby)
No, if I ain't got you (I Gotta have you baby)
If I ain't got you, I ain't got anything
It just don't feel the same, no (It doesn't feel the same without you)
If I ain't got you, oh
And if I ain't got you, I ain't got anything
Can't even feel the pain
No, if I ain't got you

Kommentarer
Postat av: Elsa

Hej, kolla gärna in min blogg och skriv en kommentar! ;)

2008-09-05 @ 12:19:09
URL: http://goelsago.blogg.se/
Postat av: Tobias

svar: jag vet, man blir skitstressad ;D

2008-09-05 @ 16:11:59
URL: http://grymtroligperson.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0